Visit on an open day banner

Applying for 2019?

University Pre-application Open Days

You can attend a Politics talk and meet staff and students.

During the Open Day you can take a tour of campus, Students' Union and our accommodation. Most important of all, you get to find out how it feels – the atmosphere, the people, the campus and the city.

There are no further Open Days in 2018, however you can still book on to one of the campus tours which take place frequently throughout the year. If you have applied and have received an offer, you'll also have the chance to attend a Departmental Open Day.

If you would like to visit us for a pre-application Open Day in 2019, you can do so on the following dates:

  • Saturday 22 June 2019
  • Saturday 6 July 2019
  • Saturday 7 September 2019
  • Saturday 19 October 2019

More information on how to register for our 2019 pre-application Open Days will follow in due course.

Department Post-offer Open Days

When you receive an offer from us to study Politics as a single or dual honours degree you will be invited to visit the Department on one of our Departmental Open Days. The day will normally include:

  • Introductory talk on courses, the University and life in Sheffield.
  • Opportunity to meet staff and talk to current students.
  • Tour of the Department.
  • Politics Taster Session in the form of a mini lecture.

Our Open Days will be held on:

  • Wednesday 5 December 2018
  • Saturday 16 February 2019
  • Wednesday 20 February 2019
  • Saturday 2 March 2019
  • Saturday 16 March 2019
  • Saturday 13 April 2019

Campus Tours

The University runs regular tours of the campus, led by trained student guides. These take approximately an hour and run every Wednesday.

Book your campus tour

Extra Information

Contact us

If you have any other questions please contact Katie Hunter, the Undergraduate Admissions & Recruitment Officer.

Email Katie Hunter to arrange an individual visit