Professional services staff

A | B | C | D | F | G | H | J | L | M | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V |  W

A

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mrs Sarah Aspey Programme Administrator (Postgraduate)

Tel: +44 114 22 29306

Email: Sarah.Aspey@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Ms Michelle Bates Programme Administrator (Undergraduate)

Tel: +44 114 22 29300

Email: m.bates@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Richard Bottomley Teaching Lab Manager/NMR

Tel: +44 114 22 29466

Email: r.bottomley@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Louise Brown-Leng Departmental Administrator/HR support

Tel: +44 114 22 29307

Email: a.l.brown-leng@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr James Chapman Programme Administrator (Postgraduate)

Tel: +44 114 22 29301

Email: james.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk

Ms Sharon Curl Faculty of Science Stores

Tel: +44 114 22 29486

Email: s.curl@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Dr Jennifer Dick Programme & CDT Manager

Tel: +44 114 22 29409

Email: jennifer.dick@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Ms Elaine Frary Research Support and Deputy Safety Officer

Tel: +44 114 22 29487

Email: e.frary@sheffield.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Fray Administrative Assistant

Tel: +44 114 22 29302

Email: A.Fray@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Ms Heather Grievson Primary Research Technician for the F - floor labs and D78

Tel: +44 114 22 29557

Email: h.grievson@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Dr Deborah Hammond Sheffield Surface Analysis Centre

Tel: +44 114 22 29431

Email: d.hammond@sheffield.ac.uk

Mr Robert Hanson Spectroscopy/Chromatography

Tel: +44 114 22 29508/9

Email: r.j.hanson@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Daniel Jackson Glass Workshop

Tel: +44 114 22 29377

Email: d.p.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Jane Johnson Departmental Manager

Tel: +44 114 22 29337

Email: j.l.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Dean Liversidge Faculty of Science IT

Tel: +44 114 22 29366

Email: d.liversidge@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Ms Sandra Marshall Administrative Team Leader 

Tel: +44 114 22 29500

Email: s.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Keith Owen Research support & Grubbs Service Support

Tel: +44 114 22 29352/9344

Email: k.owen@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Sam Parkin Teaching Technician

Tel: +44 114 22 29475

Email: s.p.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk

Q

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Joseph Quick Technical Support

Tel: +44 114 22 29310

Email: j.p.quick@sheffield.ac.uk

 R

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mrs Denise Richards Financial Administrator

Tel: +44 114 22 29340

Email: e.d.richards@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Craig C. Robertson X-Ray Service Manager and NMR Support

Tel: +44 114 22 29359
29373

Email: craig.robertson@sheffield.ac.uk

Mr Phil Rochester Faculty of Science Stores Manager

Tel: +44 114 22 29369

Email: p.rochester@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Ms Alison Smith Inorganic Teaching Laboratory

Tel: +44 114 22 29323

Email: a.e.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Mr Nick Smith Faculty of Science Stores

Tel: +44 114 22 29369

Email: n.r.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Sharon Spey Faculty of Science Mass Spectrometry Centre

Tel: +44 114 22 29480

Email: s.e.spey@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Simon Thorpe Faculty of Science Mass Spectrometry Centre

Tel: +44 114 22 29480/1

Email: s.j.thorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Garry Turner Chemistry Workshop Manager

Tel: +44 114 22 29523

Email: garry.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

Mr Richard Truswell Workshop/Refrigeration

Tel: +44 114 22 29437

Email: r.f.truswell@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Dr Sandra van Meurs NMR Service Manager

+44 114 22 29312

Email: s.vanmeurs@sheffield.ac.uk

Mr Sam Vardy IT Technician

Tel: +44 114 22 29368

Email: s.d.vardy@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Area of Responsibility Contact
Mr Richard Wilkinson Departmental Safety Officer/Research support

Tel: +44 114 22 29434

Email: r.s.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.