Current PhD researchers

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the School of English

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abaalkhail, Atekah PhD research student School of English AAbaalkhail1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Abaalkhail, Atekah PhD research student School of English AAbaalkhail1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Adi, Shahla Research Student School of English Sadi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Al Shibil, Anood Research Student School of English asal-shibli1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Albalawi, Khaled PhD research student School of English kaalbalawi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alblowi, Rawa PhD research student School of English RRAlblowi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
AlGhamdi, Samar Research Student School of English SAlGhamdi4@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alotaibi, Nouf Research Student School of English namalotaibi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alwin, Sarah Research Student School of English satalwin1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Badman, Cath Research Student School of English c.badham@sheffield.ac.uk B
Baker, Emily Rose Research Student School of English ERBaker1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Ball, Liam PhD Research Student School of English lgball1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Bax, Nicholas Research Student School of English NBax1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bayoumy, Noha Research Student School of Education NBayoumy@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bentley, Chadwick Research Student School of English CJBentley1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bonsey, Melanie PhD Research Student School of English mbonsey1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Bowles, Dorothy Research Student School of English DHBowles1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bowman, Daniel Research Student School of English DJBowman1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brown, Rebecca PhD Research Student School of English rebrown5@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Brown, Richard Research Student School of English RMWBrown1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buchanan, Heather Research Student School of English HLBuchanan1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bullen-Cutting, Ashley Research Student School of English AJBullen-Cutting1@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Caley-Komine, Emi Research Student School of English ECaley-Komine1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Campos Martinez, Natalia Research Student School of English NMCamposMartinez1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crocker, Rosalind PhD Research Student School of English rcrocker1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX C
Crowther, Tasmin Research Student School of English tecrowther1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Curto, Gemma Research Student School of English g.curto@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dimitriou, Nikolemma PhD research student School of English npdimitriou1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX D
Donati, Marta Research Student School of English MDonati1@sheffield.ac.uk D
Donnison, Jennifer Research Student School of English JEDonnison1@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dorey, Benjamin Research Student School of English ega05bcd@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dorey, Peter Research Student School of English p.dorey@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dziura, Nathaniel Research Student School of English nathaniel.dziura@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Eales, Sally Research Student School of English saeales1@sheffield.ac.uk E
Escanes Sierra, Rosa Research Student School of English r.escanes.sierra@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fellman, Robert PhD Research Student School of English rdfellman1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX F
Fibisan, Veronica Research Student School of English vfibisan1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Finn, Richard Research Student School of English r.finn@sheffield.ac.uk F
Frohn, Celine Research Student School of English cajfrohn1@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Going, Mary Research Student School of English mlrgoing1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Grace, Johanna Research Student School of English johanna.grace@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gravestock, Joy Research Student School of English JFGravestock1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gurrey, Owen Research Student School of English oagurrey1@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hammerton-Barry, Emily Research Student School of English EKHammerton-Barry1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hartwell, Bina Research Student School of English BKHartwell1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Harvey, Peter Research Student School of English pjharvey1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Henderson-Merrygold, Jo Research Student School of English j.henderson-merrygold@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hind, Samantha PhD Research Student School of English sjhind1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX H
Hussain, Maria Research Student School of English MHussain3@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Jackson, Amy Research Student School of English AJackson8@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jackson, Sarah Research Student School of English Sarah.L.Jackson@sheffield.ac.uk J
James, Cora Research Student School of English CJames5@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jay, Claire PhD Research Student School of English cjay1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX J
Johnson, Elena Research Student School of English EJohnson5@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jones, Loma Research Student School of English LSHJones1@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Karampela, Elli Research Student School of English EKarampela1@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Liu, Yi Research Student School of English YLiu183@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Malik, Raman Research Student School of English RMalik1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mandhu, Mariyah Research Student School of English MMandhu1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mansfield, Joe Research Student School of English Ega08jtm@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mansfield, Katie PhD Research Student School of English kmansfield1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Marlow, Emily R Research Student School of English e.marlow@sheffield.ac.uk M
Maxwell, Sophie Research Student School of English SMaxwell1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mayson, Katrina Research Student School of English kemayson1@sheffield.ac.uk M
McCaffrey, Pauline Research Student School of English PMcCaffrey1@sheffield.ac.uk M
McConnell, Deirdre Research Student School of English dmcconnell1@sheffield.ac.uk M
McLoughlin, Nigel Research Student School of English NFMcLoughlin1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Miller, Kerry PhD Research Student School of English k.miller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Mofatt, Timothy Research Student School of English tmoffatt1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Murray, Molly Research Student School of English mmurray2@sheffield.ac.uk M
Musollaj, Arta Research Student School of English AMusollaj1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mynett, Abigail Research Student School of English AOMynett1@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nabipour, Soraya Research Student School of English sjnabipour1@sheffield.ac.uk N
Nagouse, Emma Research Student School of English e.nagouse@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

O'Neill, Charlotte Research Student School of English CONeill2@sheffield.ac.uk O
Oliver-Hobley, Christie Research Student School of English cjoliver-hobley1@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pace Aquilina, Maria Research Student School of English MPaceAquilina1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Panha, Ming Research Student School of English mpanha1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Payne, Evangeline PhD Research Student School of English erpayne1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX P
Pinnock, Hannah Research Student School of English hannah.pinnock@sheffield.ac.uk P
Powell, Felicity Research Student School of English FPowell2@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Rees, Lucie Research Student School of English LJRees1@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rose, Starlina PhD Research Student School of English sdrose1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX R

S

Sands, Peter Research Student School of English pwsands1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Scott, Christopher Research Student School of English CMScott1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shakur, Arazoo Research Student School of English AIShakur1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Simon, Rebecca Research Student School of English rwosimon1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Stevenson, Carly Research Student School of English cstevenson2@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tricker-Walsh, Cecilia Research Student School of English CTricker-Walsh1@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

van der Voet, Rosanne PhD research student School of English rvandervoet1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX v
Vriesendorp, Hielke Research Student School of English hadvriesendorp1@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Walker, Rachel Research Student School of English r.c.walker@sheffield.ac.uk W
Watanabe, Ayano Research Student School of English awatanabe1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Webber, Diane Research Student School of English DNWebber1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wells, Christopher PhD Research Student School of English cjwells1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX W
White, Alexander Research Student School of English AWhite6@sheffield.ac.uk W
Whittle, Sophie PhD research student School of English swhittle2@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX W

Y

Yildiz, Abdullah Research Student School of English AYildiz1@sheffield.ac.uk Y