Academic Staff

Below is a list of current academic and related staff in the Department of Archaeology. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name

Role

Email Address

Telephone

Albarella, Dr Umberto Reader in Zooarchaeology u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22943
Ayala, Dr Gianna Lecturer in Landscape Formation Processes g.ayala@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22935
Bennet, Prof John Professor of Aegean Archaeology d.j.bennet@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22900
Carroll, Prof Maureen Professor of Roman Archaeology p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22959
Craig-Atkins, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer in Human Osteology e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22906
Day, Prof Peter Professor of Archaeological Materials p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22917
Del Pino, Dr Miguel Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow m.delpino@sheffield.ac.uk
Doonan, Dr Roger Senior Lecturer r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22939
Hadley, Prof Dawn Head of Department d.m.hadley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22920
Halstead, Prof Paul Professor of Archaeology p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22905
Hemer, Dr Katie Lecturer in Bioarchaeology k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22925
Iles, Dr Louise Leverhulme Early Career Fellow l.iles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22951
Jackson, Prof Caroline Professor of Archaeological Materials c.m.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22918
Johnston, Dr Bob Senior Lecturer in Landscape Archaeology r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22941
Jones, Prof Glynis Professor of Archaeology g.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22904
Kuykendall, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22937
Moreland, Prof John Professor of Archaeology j.moreland@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22909
Nikita, Dr Efthymia Marie-Curie Intra-European Fellow e.nikita@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22951
Nystrom, Dr Pia Senior University Teacher in Biological Anthropology and Primatology p.nystrom@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22902
Rempel, Dr Jane Lecturer in Classical Archaeology j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22938
Sherratt, Dr Susan Reader in Mediterranean Archaeology s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20183
Wallace, Dr Michael Research Fellow m.p.wallace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Willmott, Dr Hugh Senior Lecturer in European Historical Archaeology h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22940

Teaching Fellows, Associates, Demonstrators and Technicians

Name

Role

Email address

Telephone

Hadjikoumis, Dr Angelos Research Technician and Demonstrator in Zooarchaeology a.hadjikoumis@sheffield.ac.uk
Johnson, Dr Paul Research Technician in Archaeological Geomatics p.s.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Merrony, Mr Colin Teaching Fellow c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22929
Mokrisova, Dr Jana Teaching Associate in Classical Greek Archaeology j.mokrisova@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22938
Newman, Dr Sophie Research Technician and Demonstrator in Human Osteology sophie.newman@sheffield.ac.uk
Perry, Dr Gareth Research Technician in Archaeological Science and Laboratory Manager gareth.perry@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22928
Pillatt, Dr Toby Teaching Associate in Archaeological Heritage t.pillatt@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Associates, Project Officers and Consultants

Name

Role

Email Address

Telephone

Dean, Dr Gareth Research Associate on Castlegate project G.Dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Goulding, Kathryn Archives Officer Intern k.goulding@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22927
Longford, Dr Catherine ERC-funded Research Associate in Archaeobotany c.longford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933

Honorary Staff

Name

Role

Email Address

Allsworth-Jones, Dr Philip Honorary Research Fellow p.allsworth-jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Bamforth, Mr Mike Honorary Research Fellow
Corbino, Dr Chiara Honorary Research Fellow c.corbino@sheffield.ac.uk
Crangle, Dr Jennifer Honorary Research Fellow
Drinkwater, Professor John Honorary Lecturer
Grau Sologestoa, Dr Idoia Honorary Research Fellow i.grau-sologestoa@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr Mark Honorary Research Fellow MAHall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Harlan, Ms Deborah Honorary Research Fellow
Paynter, Dr Sarah Honorary Research Fellow
Poole, Dr Kristopher Honorary Research Fellow
Salvagno, Dr Lenny Honorary Research Fellow prp12ls@sheffield.ac.uk
Sebastiani, Dr Alessandro Honorary Research Fellow a.sebastiani@sheffield.ac.uk
Simmons, Ms Ellen Honorary Research Fellow e.simmons@sheffield.ac.uk
Swales, Dr Diana Honorary Research Fellow
Tenconi, Dr Marta Honorary Research Fellow m.tenconi@sheffield.ac.uk
Wright, Dr Lizzie Honorary Research Fellow e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

See also;