Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

B C D F H J K L M O P Q R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Ballai, Dr Istvan Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics I.Ballai@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3833 B
Bavula, Professor Vladimir Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics V.Bavula@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3786 B
Berger, Dr Tobias Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics T.T.Berger@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3791 B
Best, Dr Alex Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics A.Best@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3749 B
Blackwell, Professor Paul Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics P.Blackwell@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3719 B
Bridgeland FRS, Professor Tom Royal Society Research Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics T.Bridgeland@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3747 B
Brini, Dr Andrea Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics A.Brini@shef.ac.uk B
Buck, Professor Caitlin Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics C.E.Buck@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3715 B

C

Chrysanthou, Dr Georgios Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics G.Chrysanthou@shef.ac.uk C
Cranch, Dr James Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics J.D.Cranch@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3788 C

D

Dolan, Dr Sam Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics S.Dolan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3708 D
Dummigan, Professor Neil Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics N.P.Dummigan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3713 D

F

Fletcher, Dr Alexander Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics A.G.Fletcher@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3846 F
Freeman, Dr Nic Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics N.P.Freeman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3724 F

H

Heaton, Dr Timothy Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics T.Heaton@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3830 H

J

Jain, Dr Rekha Reader School of Mathematics and Statistics R.Jain@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3732 J
Jarvis, Dr Frazer Reader School of Mathematics and Statistics A.F.Jarvis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3845 J
Jarvis, Dr Nicole Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics N.Jarvis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3773 J
Johnson, Dr Paul Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics Paul.Johnson@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3775 J
Jordan, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics Jonathan.Jordan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3873 J
Juarez, Dr Miguel Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics M.Juarez@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3908 J

K

Katzman, Dr Moty Reader School of Mathematics and Statistics M.Katzman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3710 K
Kent, Dr Carl Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics c.kent@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3722 K

L

Li, Dr Yi Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics YiLi@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3882 L

M

Manoharmayum, Dr Jayanta Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics J.Manoharmayum@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3871 M
Manolache, Dr Cristina Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics C.Manolache@shef.ac.uk M
Marsh, Dr Sam Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics S.J.Marsh@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3792 M
Mitchener, Dr Paul Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics P.Mitchener@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3858 M
Moerdijk, Professor Ieke Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics i.moerdijk@uu.nl +44 114 222 3843 M
Mole, Dr Nils Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics N.Mole@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3772 M
Monk, Professor Nick Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics N.Monk@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3857 M

O

Oakley, Professor Jeremy Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics J.Oakley@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3853 O
Ohkitani, Professor Koji Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics K.Ohkitani@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3861 O

P

Potts, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics J.Potts@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3729 P
Poulston, Dr Alison Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics A.Poulston@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3743 P

Q

Quegan, Professor Shaun Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics S.Quegan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3778 Q

R

Rashid, Dr Sammy Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics S.N.Rashid@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3821 R
Rees, Dr Julia Reader School of Mathematics and Statistics J.Rees@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3782 R
Roukema, Dr Fionntan Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics F.Roukema@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3872 R
Roxanas, Dr Dimitrios Teaching Fellow School of Mathematics and Statistics D.Roxanas@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3876 R
Ruderman, Professor Michael Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics M.S.Ruderman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3717 R

S

Sengun, Dr Haluk Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics M.Sengun@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3725 S
Shinder, Dr Evgeny Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics E.Shinder@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3753 S
Stephenson, Dr Robin Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics R.N.Stephenson@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3874 S
Stillman, Dr Eleanor Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics E.C.Stillman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3811 S
Strickland, Professor Neil Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics N.P.Strickland@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3852 S

T

Triantafyllopoulos, Dr Kostas Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics K.Triantafyllopoulos@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3741 T

V

van de Bruck, Professor Carsten Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics C.vandeBruck@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3790 v
Verth, Dr Gary Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics G.Verth@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3828 V
von Fay-Siebenburgen, Professor Robert Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics R.von.Fay-Siebenburgen@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3832 v

W

Walters, Dr Kevin Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics K.Walters@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3720 W
Whitehouse, Professor Sarah Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics S.Whitehouse@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3870 W
Willerton, Dr Simon Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics S.Willerton@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3823 W
Willis, Dr Ashley Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Statistics A.P.Willis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3746 W
Winstanley, Professor Elizabeth Professor School of Mathematics and Statistics E.Winstanley@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3796 W

Y

Yarrow, Dr Mark Executive Editor – Applied Probability Trust School of Mathematics and Statistics Mark.Yarrow@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3924 Y