Our research students

This page lists our current PhD students by surname, and contains links to their web profiles. Select the options below to filter by research group.

Chemoinformatics

Digital societies

Health informatics

Libraries and information society

Information retrieval

INFORMATION SYSTEMS

Information, knowledge, and innovation management

View all

Name Research Supervisor(s) Email
Alotaibi, Norah The Efficiency and Quality of E-Government Services: An Analytical Study of Smartphone Applications in the Saudi Ministries Salihu Dasuki, Efpraxia Zamani NHMAlotaibi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Chen, Xuanning Information Behaviours Angela Lin, Sheila Webber XChen158@sheffield.ac.uk
Chirwa, Elijah Investigating the fintech innovation process in Low-and-Middle-Income countries (LMICs): A Malawian perspective

Pamela Abbott, Jonathan Foster

echirwa1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fang, Linhao A design science research approach to self-regulated e-learning: design, development and evaluation of a web-based component in a blended learning environment for phonetic transcription

Andrew Cox, Peter Stordy

L.Fang@sheffield.ac.uk
Mendes Pinto, David Testing the effectiveness of socially reflective tools to aid collaboration. Research target is secondary schools which will constitute a 'self-discipline system'. Includes possible testing of a trust-metric algorithm. Pamela Abbott, Peter Stordy DMendesPinto1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sepulveda Garcia, Lily An Interpretative Phenomenological Analysis of Informal Caregivers use of Assistive Technologies to care for people with dementia at home

Pamela Abbott, Peter Bath

LMSepulveda1@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Jing Digital Collaboration Pamela Abbott, Efpraxia Zamani JWang150@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhang, Jun A study based on the analysis of deploying an integrated smart transportation system within the context of China

Jo Bates, Pamela Abbott

JZhang49@sheffield.ac.uk