Research staff and students

Contact details for the research staff and students in the Department of Computer Science.


Research staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  P  R  S  V  W  X  Y  Z

A

Name Role Contact

Aker, Mr Ahmet

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221892 
Eahmet.aker@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Role Contact

Bakir, Dr Mehmet

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.e.bakir@sheffield.ac.uk

Barber, Mr Matthew

Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.g.barber@sheffield.ac.uk

Barker, Dr Emma

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221851 
Ee.barker@sheffield.ac.uk

Blain, Dr Frederic

Research Associate

T: +44 114 2221948 
Ef.blain@sheffield.ac.uk

Buxton, Dr David

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ed.r.buxton@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Role Contact

Camilleri, Mr Daniel

Research Assistant T: +44 114 2221800 
Ed.camilleri@sheffield.ac.uk

Chisholm, Mr Robert

RSE/RA in Large Scale Simulation T: +44 114 2221800 
Erobert.chisholm@sheffield.ac.uk

Cope, Mr Alexander

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221890 
Ea.cope@sheffield.ac.uk

Corus, Mr Dogan

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221839 
Ed.corus@sheffield.ac.uk

Coveney, Dr Samuel

Postdoctoral Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Es.coveney@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name

Role

Contact

Davila Garcia, Dr Maria Luisa

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.davilagarcia@sheffield.ac.uk

Doherty, Dr Simon

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221843 
Es.doherty@sheffield.ac.uk

E

Name Role Contact

Ellis, Dr Matthew

Research Associate

Research Associate

T: 0114 2221800
Em.o.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk

 

F

Name Role Contact

Fomicheva, Dr Marina

Research Associate - Machine Translation T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.fomicheva@sheffield.ac.uk

Funk, Dr Adam

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221959 
Ea.funk@sheffield.ac.uk

Furnass, Dr William

Senior Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221903 
Ew.furnass@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Role Contact

Gao, Mr Jie

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221875 
Ej.gao@sheffield.ac.uk

Gorrell, Dr Genevieve

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221867 
Eg.gorrell@sheffield.ac.uk

Greenwood, Dr Mark

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221932 
Em.a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Role Contact

Hasan, Dr Madina

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221958 
Em.hasan@sheffield.ac.uk

Heywood, Mr Peter

Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221800 
Ep.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk

Huang, Dr Qiang

Research Associate

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eqiang.huang@sheffield.ac.uk

I

Name Role Contact

Ireson, Mr Neil

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221876 
En.ireson@sheffield.ac.uk

Ive, Dr Julia

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ej.ive@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Role Contact

Jimenez-Rodriguez, Mr Alejandro

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ea.jimenez-rodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk

Jones, Mx David

Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221800 
Edavid.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

K

Name Role Contact

Kabiri Chimeh, Dr Mozhgan

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221896 
Em.kabiri-chimeh@sheffield.ac.uk

Karmakharm, Mr Twin

Research Associate T: +44 114 2229514 
Et.karmakharm@sheffield.ac.uk

Kaur, Miss Sukhwinder

Research Assistant

T: 0114 2221800
Esukhwinder.kaur@sheffield.ac.uk

Krystalli, Dr Anna

Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221800 
Ea.krystalli@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Role Contact

Lissovoi, Mr Andrei

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221839 
Ea.lissovoi@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Role Contact

Ma, Dr Ning

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221989 
En.ma@sheffield.ac.uk

MaBouDi, Dr HaDi

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Eh.maboudi@sheffield.ac.uk

Maynard, Dr Diana

Senior Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221938 
Ed.maynard@sheffield.ac.uk

Milner, Dr Rosanna

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Erosanna.milner@sheffield.ac.uk

Mirheidari, Mr Bahman

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221918 
Eb.mirheidari@sheffield.ac.uk

Mitchinson, Dr Ben

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Eb.mitchinson@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Role Contact

Nicolao, Dr Mauro

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221912 
Em.nicolao@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Role Contact

Pan, Miss Yilin

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS T: +44 114 2221800 
Eyilin.pan@sheffield.ac.uk

Patel, Dr Krishna

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ekrishna.patel@sheffield.ac.uk

Patel, Miss Muneerah

Research Software Engineer (RSE)

T: 0114 2221800
Em.a.patel@sheffield.ac.uk

Petrak, Mr Johann

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221867 
Ejohann.petrak@sheffield.ac.uk

R

Name Role Contact

Reina, Dr Andreagiovanni

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2226083 
Ea.reina@sheffield.ac.uk

Roberts, Mr Ian

Research Software Engineer T: +44 114 2221917 
Ei.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Contact

Saha, Mr Arindam

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ea.saha@sheffield.ac.uk

Sailor, Dr Hardik

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Eh.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk

Shan, Dr Qingshan

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Eq.shan@sheffield.ac.uk

Smith, Dr Michael

Postdoctoral Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.t.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Sneyd, Dr Alison

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ea.sneyd@sheffield.ac.uk

Song, Mr Xingyi

Research Associate in NLP T: +44 114 2221867 
Ex.song@sheffield.ac.uk

Szollosy, Mr Michael

Research Fellow T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.szollosy@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Role Contact

Turner, Mr Robert

Research Software Engineer (RSE)

T: 0114 2221800
Er.d.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Role Contact

Vaci, Dr Lubos

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
El.vaci@sheffield.ac.uk

Vanattou-Saifoudine, Dr Natacha

Wellcome Trust Career Re-Entry Fellow T: +44 114 2221800 
En.vanattou-saifoudine@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Role Contact

Wei, Dr Tianqi

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Et.wei@sheffield.ac.uk

Wertheim, Dr Kenneth

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ek.wertheim@sheffield.ac.uk

Wilby, Dr David

Research Software Engineer T: 0114 2221800
Ed.wilby@sheffield.ac.uk

X

Name Role Contact

Xiong, Dr Feifei

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221916 
Ef.xiong@sheffield.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Contact

Yue, Miss Zhengjun

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS T: +44 114 2221800 
Ez.yue@sheffield.ac.uk

Z

Name Role Contact

Zhang, Dr Haiyang

Research Associate T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehaiyang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk

Research students

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  V  W  X  Y  Z

A

Name Role Contact

AL Gorain, Mr Fahad

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eftalgorain1@sheffield.ac.uk

Abdul Tehrani, Miss Marzieh

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Em.tehrani@sheffield.ac.uk

Adeosun, Mr Temitope

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Etope.adeosun@sheffield.ac.uk

Afaq, Miss Hamna

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehafaq1@sheffield.ac.uk

Al thomali, Mr Ibrahim

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eimalthomali1@sheffield.ac.uk

Al-Hammadi, Mrs Dina

Research Student

Edal-hammadi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Al-Mhabis, Mrs Nada

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Enlsal-mhabis1@sheffield.ac.uk

Albar, Ms Lula

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elhalbar1@sheffield.ac.uk

Albunian, Mr Nasser

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Enmalbunian1@sheffield.ac.uk

Aldihan, Ms Hesah

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehaldihan1@sheffield.ac.uk

Algadhy, Mrs Rabab

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Erralkasah1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alharbi, Mrs Amal

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eahalharbi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alhinti, Mrs Lubna

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elaalhinti1@sheffield.ac.uk

Almohamade, Mrs Shurook

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Essalmohamade1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alokaili, Mrs Areej Nasser A

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eareej.okaili@sheffield.ac.uk

Alotaibi, Mr Bader Matar F

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ebmfalotaibi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alqahtani, Mr Abdullah

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eahalqahtani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alrashid, Miss Tarfah

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ettalrashid1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alshahrani, Mr Abdulmonem

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Easalshahrani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alsharif, Mr Abdullah Faisal A

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eafaalsharif1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alsunaidi, Mr Abdulsalam

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eaalsunaidi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Althagafi, Mrs Areej

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eaaalthagafi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alva Manchego, Mr Fernando

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ef.alva@sheffield.ac.uk

Alvi, Mr Faisal

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Efalvi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alzahrani, Mrs Eidah

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ee.alzahrani@sheffield.ac.uk

Alzahrani, Ms Fatimah

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Efaalzahrani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Attas, Mrs Dalia

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Edattas1@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Role Contact

Baxhaku, Mr Fesal

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Efbaxhaku1@sheffield.ac.uk

Briggs, Mr William

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ewbriggs2@sheffield.ac.uk

Butt, Mr Zeerak

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ez.w.butt@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Role Contact

Camilleri, Mr Daniel

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ecop14dc@sheffield.ac.uk

Caspar, Mr Luc

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elcaspar1@sheffield.ac.uk

Charlton, Mr John

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ej.a.charlton@sheffield.ac.uk

Chen, Mr Mingjie

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emchen33@sheffield.ac.uk

Chrysostomou, Mr George

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Egchrysostomou1@sheffield.ac.uk

Clegg, Mr Benjamin

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ebsclegg1@sheffield.ac.uk

Cogurcu, Mr Yunus Emre

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eyecogurcu1@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Role Contact

Dandapani, Mr Shaktidhar

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Esdandapani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Deadman, Mr Jack

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejdeadman1@sheffield.ac.uk

E

Name Role Contact

Encarnacion Segura, Mr Aldo Estefano

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eaeencarnacionsegura1@sheffield.ac.uk

Enemuoh, Mrs Chioma

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eclenemuoh1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ezeani, Mr Ignatius

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eignatius.ezeani@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Role Contact

Foster, Mr John

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejmafoster1@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Role Contact

Gagliardi, Mr Marcantonio

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Emgagliardi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ge, Mr Yan

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eyge5@sheffield.ac.uk

Giraldo Gutierrez, Mr Juan Jose

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejjgiraldogutierrez1@sheffield.ac.uk

Gyeera, Mr Thomas Weripuo

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Etwgyeera1@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Role Contact

Hall, Mr George

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Egthall1@sheffield.ac.uk

Han, Miss Sooji

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Esooji.han@sheffield.ac.uk

Han, Mr Chao

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Echan7@sheffield.ac.uk

Hardy, Mr Hardy

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehhardy2@sheffield.ac.uk

Hawker, Mr Benjamin

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ebhawker1@sheffield.ac.uk

Herzberg, Mr Michael

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emsherzberg1@sheffield.ac.uk

Hevia Fajardo, Mr Mario Alejandro

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emaheviafajardo1@sheffield.ac.uk

Hobbs, Mr Zeke

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ezhobbs1@sheffield.ac.uk

Huerta y Munive, Mr Jonathan Julian

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejjhuertaymunive1@sheffield.ac.uk

I

Name Role Contact

Isa, Mr Fadl

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Efadl.isa@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Role Contact

Jackson, Mr Henry

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehjackson3@sheffield.ac.uk

Jalal, Mr Md Asif

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emajalal1@sheffield.ac.uk

Jiang, Mr Ye

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eyjiang18@sheffield.ac.uk

K

Name Role Contact

Kelly, Mr Mark

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emfkelly2@sheffield.ac.uk

Kitimoon, Mr Senee

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eskitimoon1@sheffield.ac.uk

Koler, Miss Katjusa

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ekkoler1@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Role Contact

Lala, Mr Chiraag

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eclala1@sheffield.ac.uk

Leach, Mr Matthew

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emileach1@sheffield.ac.uk

Linjawi, Mrs Manal

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emalinjawi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Lopez Saenz, Mr Jose

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejalopezsaenz1@sheffield.ac.uk

Lytos, Mr Anastasios

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ealytos1@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Role Contact

Ma, Mr Chunchao

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ecma15@sheffield.ac.uk

Magallanes Castaneda, Miss Jessica

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejgmagallanescastaneda1@sheffield.ac.uk

Mamalakis, Mr Michail

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emmamalakis1@sheffield.ac.uk

Manneschi, Mr Luca

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elmanneschi1@sheffield.ac.uk

Masrani, Mrs Atiqah Izzati

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eamasrani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Millward, Mr Blayze

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ebfmillward1@sheffield.ac.uk

Mohammadi Pasikhani, Mr Aryan

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eamohammadipasikhani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Montana Gonzalez, Mr Luis Rene

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elrmontanagonzalez1@sheffield.ac.uk

Morales Garduno, Mr Carlos

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ecamoralesgarduno1@sheffield.ac.uk

Mu, Mr Yida

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eymu4@sheffield.ac.uk

Mustafa, Mr Edon

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eemustafa1@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Role Contact

Naith, Miss Qamar

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eqhnaith1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ntika, Ms Marina

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Emntika1@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Role Contact

OBrien, Mr George

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Egoobrien1@sheffield.ac.uk

Obamuyide, Mr Abiola Victor

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eavobamuyide1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ollerenshaw, Ms Anna

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ealollerenshaw1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ong, Mr Yew Chuan

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eycong7@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Role Contact

Pandya, Mr Mudit

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emkpandya1@sheffield.ac.uk

Papazoglou, Miss Varvara

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Evpapazoglou1@sheffield.ac.uk

Pappas, Mr Dimitrios

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Edpappas1@sheffield.ac.uk

Parra Hernandez, Mr Abiel Tomas

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eatparrahernandez1@sheffield.ac.uk

Parthymos, Mr Georgios

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Egparthymos1@sheffield.ac.uk

Paterson, Mr David

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Edpaterson1@sheffield.ac.uk

Pederzani, Ms Giulia

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Egpederzani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Petterson, Mr Adam

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eapetterson1@sheffield.ac.uk

Poulston, Mr Adam

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Earspoulston1@sheffield.ac.uk

Pyle, Mr James

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejcbpyle1@sheffield.ac.uk

Q

Name Role Contact

Qarout, Ms Rehab

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Erkqarout1@sheffield.ac.uk

R

Name Role Contact

Rajab, Mr Mohammed

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Emdarajab1@sheffield.ac.uk

Roa Dabike, Mr Gerardo

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Egroadabike1@sheffield.ac.uk

Romero Ramirez, Mr Hector

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eheromeroramirez1@sheffield.ac.uk

Rudd, Miss Stephanie

Research Student T: +44 114 2221924 
Elia08sr@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Contact

Saenz Carrasco, Mr Juan Carlos

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejcsaenzcarrasco1@sheffield.ac.uk

Sedeeq, Mr Ahmed

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eaasedeeq1@sheffield.ac.uk

Shi, Mr Yanpei

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eyshi30@sheffield.ac.uk

Simanjuntak, Mr Humasak

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ehtasimanjuntak1@sheffield.ac.uk

Steele, Mr David

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Edbsteele1@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Role Contact

Talamali, Mr Mohamed Salaheddine

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emstalamali1@sheffield.ac.uk

Tice, Mr Mark

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Eacp04mt@sheffield.ac.uk

Tu, Mr Zehai

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eztu3@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Role Contact

Vouros, Mr Avgoustinos

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eavouros1@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Role Contact

Warwicker, Mr John

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejawarwicker1@sheffield.ac.uk

Whelan, Mr Matthew

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Emwhelan3@sheffield.ac.uk

White, Mr Thomas

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Etdwhite1@sheffield.ac.uk

Wu, Ms Chenhao

Research Student T: +44 114 2221868 
Ecwu11@sheffield.ac.uk

X

Name Role Contact

Xu, Mr Benyuan

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ebxu14@sheffield.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Contact

Yazdani, Miss Donya

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Edyazdani1@sheffield.ac.uk

Yousefi, Ms Fariba

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Ef.yousefi@sheffield.ac.uk

Z

Name Role Contact

Zhang, Miss Li

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Elzhang72@sheffield.ac.uk

Zhang, Mr Jisi

Research Student

T: +44 114 2221800 
Ejzhang132@sheffield.ac.uk

Zhou, Mr Shuo

Research Student T: +44 114 2221800 
Eszhou20@sheffield.ac.uk