Our members

Current academic members of the Sheffield Institute of Corporate and Commercial Law include a wide variety of experts and experienced researchers:

Off
Name Contact Details Research Interests
Richard Craven (Director) richard.craven@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6856
  • Public procurement regulation
  • Government commerce
  • Regulation
  • Compliance
  • Competition law
  • Economics
  • Economic sociology
  • Institutional economics
Katherine Cousins (Deputy Director) k.o.cousins@sheffield.ac.uk
  • Tax Law
  • Legal History
  • Economic History
  • Fiscal Sociology

A

Name Contact Details  Research Interests
Dr Joe R Atkinson j.r.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk  

B

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Luke Blindell l.blindell@sheffield.ac.uk  
Professor Bojan Bugaric b.bugaric@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6770
  • Constitutional Law
  • Comparative (Constitutional) Law
  • EU Law
  • Law, Democracy and Populism
  • Law and Development
  • International Trade, War and Peace
David Benbow d.benbow@sheffield.ac.uk
  • Healthcare Law
  • Medical Law
  • Global Health Law
  • Ideology
  • Jurisprudence
  • Ethics
  • Political Philosophy

C

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Ding Chen ding.chen@sheffield.ac.uk  
Katherine Cousins k.o.cousins@sheffield.ac.uk  

K

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Sarah Kebbell S.Kebbell@sheffield.ac.uk  
Professor Tsachi Keren-Paz t.keren-paz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 (0)114 222 6844
  • Private law theory
  • Torts
  • Medical negligence
  • Restitution
  • Economic analysis of law
  • Human trafficking and privacy

M

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Callum Musto c.musto@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Zoe Ollerenshaw Z.Ollerenshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6765
  • Contract law
  • Theories of contract
  • Contracting practice

P

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Stefanie Pletz S.Pletz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6840
  • Transnational Financial Law
  • Public International Economic Law
  • Global Regulatory Regimes
  • Critical Legal Theory
  • Critical Legal Thinking

R

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Andreas Rühmkorf A.Ruhmkorf@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6701
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Company Law and Corporate Governance (European and Comparative)
  • Internet Law (E-Commerce and Privacy)

S

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Navajyoti Samanta N.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk  

W

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Adam White adam.white@sheffield.ac.uk  

Z

Name  Contact Details Research Interests
Dr Frank (Tietie) Zhang Tietie.Zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6717
More information about Dr Zhang's research will be available soon.

PhD Members 

Ari Kurniawan AKurniawan@sheffield.ac.uk
Catherine Pocock CPocock1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dan Song DSong4@sheffield.ac.uk
James C Brown jcbrown1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kingsley D Udofa KDUdofa1@sheffield.ac.uk
Nora NT Abo Shareb NNTAboShareb1@sheffield.ac.uk
Yuheng Wang YWang12@sheffield.ac.uk

Members from outside School of Law

Alberto Montagnoli a.montagnoli@sheffield.ac.uk
Andrew Hindmoor a.hindmoor@sheffield.ac.uk
Genevieve LeBaron g.lebaron@sheffield.ac.uk
Liam Stanley l.m.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhong Zhang zhong.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk

 We welcome applications from academics, practitioners and anyone who has an interest in corporate and commercial law. 

Apply to be a visiting scholar


Our members at Renmin University Law School

Name Contact Details Research Interests
Professor Zhu Daqi zhudaqi@tom.com
  • Economic Law
  • Fiscal and Tax Law
  • Financial Law
Professor Yao Haifang  yaohaifang@sohu.com
  • Economic Law
  • Company Law
  • Consumer Law
  • Industrial Law
  • Law and Economics
Professor Xu Yangguang  xuyangguang@126.com
  • Economic Law
  • Corporate and Bankruptcy Laws
  • Tax and Financial Law

Flagship institutes

The University’s four flagship institutes bring together our key strengths to tackle global issues, turning interdisciplinary and translational research into real-world solutions.