Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Management School

Accounting and Financial and Management (AFM)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Yin, Professor Shuxing Head of Accounting & Financial Management Management School shuxing.yin@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3344
Rahman Belal, Professor Ataur Research Development Director for Accounting and Financial and Management Management School a.r.belal@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3464
Bhaumik, Professor Sumon Research Development Director for Accounting and Financial and Management Management School s.k.bhaumik@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3297
Abuzeid, Mostafa Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Financial Management Management School m.a.abuzeid@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3481
Atkins, Professor Jill Chair in Financial Management Management School j.f.atkins@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3427
Bashir, Sajid Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Financial Management Management School s.bashir@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3329
Rahman Belal, Professor Ataur Research Development Director for Accounting and Financial and Management Management School a.r.belal@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3464
Bhaumik, Professor Sumon Research Development Director for Accounting and Financial and Management Management School s.k.bhaumik@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3297
Birkin, Professor Frank Professor of Accounting for Sustainable Development Management School F.Birkin@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3452
Brierley, Dr John Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance Management School J.A.Brierley@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3431
Bruce, Dr Richard Lecturer in Supply Chain Accounting and Finance Management School r.bruce@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2723
Burkinshaw, Lynda Lecturer in Accounting Management School l.j.burkinshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3474
Burrows, Kevin Doctoral Associate Accounting & Financial Management Management School k.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2183
Cam, Olga Doctoral Associate in Accounting Management School o.cam@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3482
Chen, Dr Lei Lecturer in Accounting Management School l.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3430
Cullen, Professor John Professor of Management Accounting Management School john.cullen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3429
Haslam, Professor Jim Professor of Accounting, Governance and Society Management School j.haslam@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3488
Jabbour, Dr Mirna Lecturer in Accounting Management School m.jabbour@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3352
Jeffery BA (Hons), MA, Hon FCT, Mr Jonathan Director of Undergraduate Education Management School j.jeffery@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3239
Ji, Dr Jiao Lecturer in Finance Management School jiao.ji@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0986
Katsiampa, Dr Paraskevi Lecturer in Financial Management Management School p.katsiampa@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7187
Khalid, Dr Sharif Lecturer in Accounting Management School s.m.khalid@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3607
Kloviene, Dr Lina Senior University Teacher in Managerial and Corporate Economics Management School l.kloviene@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7176
Leaver, Professor Adam Chair in Accounting and Society Management School A.Leaver@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3360
Lee, Professor Bill Professor Management School w.j.lee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3473
Matos De Meira, Dr Juliana Lecturer in Management Accounting Management School j.m.meira@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3466
Mollah, Professor Sabur Chair in Financial Management Management School s.mollah@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7184
Mukherjee, Avik Development Lecturer and Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Finance Management School a.mukherjee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3494
Okolo, Nnamdi Developmental Lecturer Management School n.okolo@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3370
Pierce, Barry Teacher of Accounting & Financial Management Management School b.pierce@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3235
Rajjaque, Mohammad S Teaching Associate in Accounting and Finance Management School M.Rajjaque@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3479
Reber, Dr Beat Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Financial Management Management School beat.reber@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3394
Sikka, Professor Prem Chair in Accounting and Finance Management School p.n.sikka@sheffield.ac.uk
Speziale, Dr Maria-Teresa University Teacher in Accounting Management School m.speziale@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3295
Tunyi, Dr Abongeh Lecturer in Finance Management School A.Tunyi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0989
Zhang, Dr Hanxiong Lecturer in Financial Management Management School hanxiong.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7183

Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business (ES & IB)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Fahy, Dr Kathryn Mary Head of Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Management School kathryn.fahy@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7188
Littlewood, Dr David Research Development Director for Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Management School David.Littlewood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3493
Bain, Dr Carole Executive Education Fellow Management School c.a.bain@sheffield.ac.uk
Beach, Professor Yvonne Chair in Management Education Management School y.beach@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3334
Brooks, Dr Chay Lecturer in International Entrepreneurship Management School c.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3454
Buckley, Dr Tom Lecturer in International Business Strategy Management School T.Buckley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3437
Couper, Dr Carole C. Lecturer in Executive and Professional Education Programmes Management School c.couper@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3475
Drencheva, Dr Andreana Lecturer in Entrepreneurship Management School a.drencheva@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3340
Glass, Professor Anthony Professor of Managerial Economics Management School a.j.glass@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3264
Hassett, Dr Melanie Lecturer in International Business Management School melanie.hassett@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0984
Jones, Professor Marian V Professor of International Enterprise Management School m.v.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3490
Kedir, Dr Abbi University Lecturer Management School a.m.kedir@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3333
Lang, Dr John Senior University Teacher: Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Management School john.lang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3359
Ljubownikow, Dr Sergej Lecturer in Strategic Management Management School s.ljubownikow@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3342
McCann, Professor Philip Chair in Urban and Regional Economics Management School p.mccann@sheffield.ac.uk
McGuinness, Dr Martina Senior Lecturer in Risk Management and Strategy Management School m.mcguinness@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3381
Patmore, Beth Senior University Teacher in Innovation and Entrepreneurship Management School b.patmore@sheffield.ac.uk
Pattinson, Dr Steven Senior University Teacher in Strategy Management School steven.pattinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3241
Rundle, Jamie Doctoral Associate in Strategy Management School Jamie.Rundle@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7163
Sena, Professor Vania Chair in Entrepreneurship and Enterprise Management School v.sena@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Qiu Lecturer in International Business Management School qiu.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3455
Webber, Professor Don Professor of Managerial Economics Management School d.j.webber@sheffield.ac.uk
Willett, Matthew Senior University Teacher in Strategy and Marketing Management School m.r.willett@sheffield.ac.uk
Williams, Professor Colin C Professor of Public Policy Management School C.C.Williams@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3476
Wright, Dr Alex Senior Lecturer in Strategy & Organisation Management School alex.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7170

Marketing and Creative & Cultural Industries (MCCI)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Mcleay, Professor Fraser Head of Marketing & CCI Management School fraser.mcleay@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9662
Olya, Dr Hossein Research Development Director for Marketing & CCI Management School h.olya@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3303
Alevizou, Dr Panayiota Lecturer in Marketing Management School P.J.Alevizou@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3423
Athwal, Dr Navdeep Lecturer of Marketing Management School n.k.athwal@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3453
Burdfield, Dr Claire Teaching Associate Management School c.burdfield@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3266
Cheng, Dr Ranis Lecturer in Marketing Management School r.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3256
Gul, Dr Nasreen University Teacher in Marketing Management School n.gul@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3436
Herrero, Dr Marta Lecturer in Cultural and Creative Industries Management School m.herrero@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3463
Kipnis, Dr Eva Senior Lecturer in International Marketing Management School Eva.Kipnis@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3461
Monkhouse, Dr Lien Le Lecturer in Marketing Management School L.L.Monkhouse@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3357
Oates, Dr Caroline J Reader in Marketing Management School c.j.oates@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4448
Osburg, Dr Victoria-Sophie Senior Lecturer in Marketing Management School V.S.Osburg@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7182
Perry, Dr Rachel Teaching Associate in Creative and Cultural Industries Management School r.perry@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3260
Wang, Dr Yichuan Senior Lecturer in Digital Marketing Management School Yichuan.Wang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7181
Woodall, Dr Alexandra Lecturer in Arts Management Management School alexandra.woodall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3242
Yoganathan, Dr Vignesh Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Global Marketing Management School v.yoganathan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3440

Operations Management and Decision Sciences (OMDS)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Genovese, Professor Andrea Head of Operations Management and Decision Sciences Division Management School a.genovese@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3347
Sgalambro, Dr Antonino Research Development Director for Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School A.Sgalambro@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3393
Ballantyne, Dr Erica Lecturer in Operations and Supply Chain Management Management School e.e.ballantyne@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3378
Brint, Dr Andrew Lecturer in Operations Management Management School A.Brint@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3470
Burchell, Dr Jon Senior Lecturer in Management Management School J.Burchell@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3391
Cantarelli, Dr Chantal Lecturer in Operations Management Management School c.c.cantarelli@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3377
Choudhary, Dr Sonal Senior Lecturer in Sustainable Management Management School s.choudhary@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3287
Ciardiello, Dr Francesco University Teacher Management School f.ciardiello@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3331
Dyer, Dr Ronald Director of Executive and Professional Education Management School Ronald.Dyer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7179
Hajiheydari, Dr Nastaran University Teacher in Information and Operations Management Management School N.Hajiheydari@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7180
Heron, Dr Graeme Senior University Teacher in Operations Management and Continuous Improvement Management School G.Heron@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7185
Koh, Professor Lenny Cross Cutting Chief, Strategic Futures on Resource Sustainability (SCRS) Management School s.c.l.koh@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3395
Li, Dr Shuyang University Teacher in Information and Operation Management Management School shuyang.li@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7175
Linton, Professor Jonathan Chair in Operations and Technology Management Management School j.linton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0988
Marchand, Dr Robert Lecturer in Resource Efficiency Management School r.marchand@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3496
Mishkov, Dr Lyubo University Teacher in Digital Information Innovation and Management Management School l.mishkov@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3271
Nichols, Dr Geoff Senior Lecturer in Sport and Leisure Management Management School g.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2184
Padmore, Dr Jo University Teacher in Quantitative Methods Management School j.padmore@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3439
Ruiz-Hernandez, Dr Diego Senior Lecturer in Management Science Management School d.ruiz-hernandez@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3211
Simpson, Professor Andrew Associate Dean International, Accreditation and Alumni Management School andrew.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3247
Simpson, Dr Mike Senior Lecturer in Business Management Management School m.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3450
Szwejczewski, Dr Marek Senior Lecturer in Operations Management Management School M.Szwejczewski@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7192
Tob-Ogu, Dr Abiye University Teacher in Operations Management Management School a.tob-ogu@sheffield.ac.uk
Toms, Professor Elaine Professor of Information Innovation & Management Management School e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3441
Ward, Andrea Associate Dean Education Management School A.Ward@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3358
Zaglago, Light University Teacher in Operations Management & Decisions Sciences Management School light.zaglago@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3604

Work, Employment and Organisations (WEO)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Latreille, Professor Paul Head of Work, Employment and Organisations Management School p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3283
Dick, Professor Penny Research Development Director for Work, Employment and Organisations Management School p.dick@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3365
Heyes, Professor Jason Research Development Director for Work, Employment and Organisations Management School j.heyes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3219
Adascalitei, Dr Dragos Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School d.adascalitei@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3392
Allen, Dr Stephen Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School stephen.allen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3229
Burns, Dr Diane Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School d.burns@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3216
Dibben, Professor Pauline Professor of Employment Relations Management School p.dibben@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3472
Elliott, Professor Carole Professor of Organisation Studies Management School carole.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk
Finn, Professor Rachael Interim Dean Management School r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3484
Fox-Hodess, Dr Katy Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School Katy.Fox-Hodess@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3428
Frize, Michael Teaching Fellow Management School m.frize@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3385
Girei, Dr Emanuela Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0985
Grady, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School j.k.grady@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3352
Hodgson, Professor Damian Professor of Organisation Studies Management School d.hodgson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3273
Newsome, Professor Kirsty Associate Dean Research Management School k.j.newsome@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3469
Saundry, Professor Richard Chair in HRM and Employment Relations Management School r.saundry@sheffield.ac.uk
Wilkinson, Professor Adrian Professor of Human Resource Management Management School
Xian, Dr Huiping Lecturer in Work, Employment, People and Organisation Division Management School h.xian@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3468
Yates, Dr Edward Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School edward.yates@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3435

Work Psychology (WP)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Axtell, Dr Carolyn Head of Work Psychology Management School C.M.Axtell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3267
Birdi, Dr Kamaljit Research Development Director for Management School K.Birdi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3288
Breslin, Dr Dermot Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour Management School D.Breslin@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3386
Brooks, Dr Sarah Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour Management School s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3218
Bull, Dr Melanie MBA Director Management School
Cantore, Dr Stefan Senior University Teacher in Organisation Development and Change Management Management School S.Cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2181
Dawson, Professor Jeremy Professor of Health Management Management School j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3238
Dean, Ms Laura Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology Management School l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3438
Hildenbrand, Dr Kristin Lecturer in Leadership and Organisational Behaviour Management School k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0982
Kelly, Dr Ciara Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3212
Nielsen, Professor Karina Chair in Work Psychology Management School k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0983
Patterson, Dr Malcolm Senior Research Fellow Management School M.Patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3244
Randall, Dr Raymond Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology Management School r.randall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7186
Shepherd, Rose Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3228
Sio, Dr Ut Na Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School U.N.Sio@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7194
Stride, Dr Chris Senior Lecturer (Statistician) Management School c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3262
Topakas, Dr Anna Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School A.Topakas@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3240
Warr, Emeritus Professor Peter Emeritus Professor Management School P.Warr@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3231
Wilson, Dr John P University Teacher Management School J.P.Wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3355
Zheng, Dr Yuyan Lecturer in Leadership Management School y.zheng@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3361