Academic staff

We have over 100 members of academic staff, the majority of whom are at the forefront of their fields, producing world-leading research and contributing to advances within their area of expertise. If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Management School

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Finn, Professor Rachael Dean Management School r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3484
Drobinski, Dr Samantha Head of Professional Services Management School s.c.drobinski@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3354
Elliott, Professor Carole Associate Dean for Equality, Diversity, Inclusion and Development Management School carole.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk
Heyes, Professor Jason Associate Dean for Impact and Engagement Management School j.heyes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3219
Mcleay, Professor Fraser Associate Dean Education Management School fraser.mcleay@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9662
Newsome, Professor Kirsty Associate Dean Research Management School k.j.newsome@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3469

Accounting and Financial Management (AFM)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Yin, Professor Shuxing Head of Accounting & Financial Management Subject Group Management School shuxing.yin@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3344
Alam, Dr Samsul Associate Professor Management School m.alam@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3387
Arikan, Dr Ozlem Lecturer in Accounting Management School o.arikan@sheffield.ac.uk
Bhaumik, Professor Sumon Research Development Director for Accounting and Financial and Management Management School s.k.bhaumik@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3297
Abuzeid, Mostafa Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Financial Management Management School m.a.abuzeid@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3481
Adra, Dr Samer Associate Professor of Finance Management School samer.adra@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 2098
Bashir, Sajid Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Financial Management Management School s.bashir@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3329
Brackley, Dr James Lecturer in Accounting Management School j.brackley@sheffield.ac.uk
Bruce, Dr Richard Lecturer in Supply Chain & Accounting and Finance Management School r.bruce@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2723
Burkinshaw, Lynda Lecturer in Accounting Management School l.j.burkinshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3474
Burrows, Kevin Doctoral Associate Accounting & Financial Management Management School k.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2183
Cam, Dr Olga Lecturer in Accounting Management School o.cam@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3482
Jabbour, Dr Mirna Lecturer in Accounting Management School m.jabbour@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3352
Ji, Dr Jiao Lecturer in Finance Management School jiao.ji@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0986
Katsiampa, Dr Paraskevi Lecturer in Financial Management Management School p.katsiampa@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7187
Khalid, Dr Sharif Lecturer in Accounting Management School s.m.khalid@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3607
Kloviene, Dr Lina Senior University Teacher in Managerial and Corporate Economics Management School l.kloviene@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7176
Lauwo, Dr Sarah Senior Lecturer in Accounting Management School s.lauwo@sheffield.ac.uk
Leaver, Professor Adam Chair in Accounting and Society Management School A.Leaver@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3360
Lee, Professor Bill Professor Management School w.j.lee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3473
Matos De Meira, Dr Juliana Lecturer in Management Accounting Management School j.m.meira@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3466
McGuinness, Professor Paul B. Chair in Accounting and Finance Management School p.b.mcguinness@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3222
Mollah, Professor Sabur Chair in Financial Management Management School s.mollah@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7184
Mukherjee, Avik Development Lecturer and Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Finance Management School a.mukherjee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3494
Murphy, Professor Richard Professor of Accounting Practice Management School richard.murphy@sheffield.ac.uk
Nguyen, Dr Thach Lecturer in Finance Management School thach.nguyen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3377
Okolo, Nnamdi Developmental Lecturer Management School n.okolo@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3370
Rahman, Dr Sharmin Shabnam Lecturer in Accounting Management School s.s.rahman@sheffield.ac.uk
Rajjaque, Mohammad S Senior University Teacher in Accounting Management School M.Rajjaque@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3479
Reber, Dr Beat Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Financial Management Management School beat.reber@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3394
Smyth, Professor Stewart Chair in Accounting Management School S.J.Smyth@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3478
Speziale, Dr Maria-Teresa University Teacher in Accounting Management School m.speziale@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3295
Tischer, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Financialisaton Management School D.Tischer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2182
Tolikas, Dr Konstantinos Senior Lecturer in Finance Management School k.tolikas@sheffield.ac.uk
Tunyi, Dr Abongeh Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Finance Management School A.Tunyi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0989
Yang, Dr Junhong Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Finance Management School Junhong.yang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 23430
Yates, Dr David Lecturer Management School d.g.yates@sheffield.ac.uk

Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business (ES & IB)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Fahy, Dr Kathryn Mary Head of Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Subject Group Management School kathryn.fahy@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7188
Littlewood, Dr David Research Development Director for Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Management School David.Littlewood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3493
Brooks, Dr Chay Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship Management School c.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3454
Glass, Professor Anthony Professor of Managerial Economics Management School a.j.glass@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3264
Ha, Dr Yoo Jung Lecturer in International Business Strategy Management School y.j.ha@sheffield.ac.uk
Hassett, Dr Melanie Lecturer in International Business Management School melanie.hassett@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0984
Huang, Dr Shuangfa Lecturer in Entrepreneurship Management School Shuangfa.Huang@sheffield.ac.uk
Kavas, Dr Mustafa Lecturer in Strategic Management Management School M.Kavas@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3274
Kedir, Dr Abbi Senior Lecturer in International Business Management School a.m.kedir@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3333
Lang, Dr John Senior University Teacher: Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Management School john.lang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3359
Ljubownikow, Dr Sergej Lecturer in Strategic Management Management School s.ljubownikow@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3342
McGuinness, Dr Martina Senior Lecturer in Risk Management and Strategy Management School m.mcguinness@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3381
Patmore, Dr Beth Senior University Teacher in Innovation and Entrepreneurship Management School b.patmore@sheffield.ac.uk
,
Röell, Dr Christiaan A. Lecturer in International Business Management School c.a.roell@sheffield.ac.uk
Samei, Dr Ali Lecturer in Strategic Management Management School a.samei@sheffield.ac.uk
Sena, Professor Vania Chair in Entrepreneurship and Enterprise Management School v.sena@sheffield.ac.uk
Webber, Professor Don Professor of Managerial Economics Management School d.j.webber@sheffield.ac.uk
Williams, Professor Colin C Professor of Public Policy Management School C.C.Williams@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3476
Wright, Dr Alex Senior Lecturer in Strategy & Organization Management School alex.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7170

Marketing and Creative & Cultural Industries (MCCI)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Olya, Professor Hossein Head of Marketing and Cultural Creative Industries Subject Group Management School h.olya@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3303
Alevizou, Dr Panayiota Lecturer in Marketing Management School P.J.Alevizou@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3423
Bishop, Dr Sophie H. Lecturer in Cultural and Creative Industries Management School s.h.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk
Cheng, Dr Ranis Lecturer in Marketing Management School r.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3256
El-Manstrly, Dr Dahlia Associate Professor (Senior lecturer) in Marketing & Research Director for MCCI Management School d.el-manstrly@sheffield.ac.uk
Grimes, Dr Anthony Senior Lecturer in Marketing Management School a.grimes@sheffield.ac.uk
Gul, Dr Nasreen University Teacher in Marketing Management School n.gul@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3436
Loeseke, Dr Annette Lecturer in Cultural and Creative Industries Management School A.Loeseke@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3304
Mcleay, Professor Fraser Associate Dean Education Management School fraser.mcleay@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9662
Monkhouse, Dr Lien Le Lecturer in Marketing Management School L.L.Monkhouse@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3357
Morgner, Dr Christian Senior Lecturer in Cultural and Creative Industries Management School c.morgner@sheffield.ac.uk
Oates, Dr Caroline J Reader in Marketing Management School c.j.oates@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4448
O'Brien, Professor Dave Professor of Cultural and Creative Industries Management School david.obrien@sheffield.ac.uk
Shah, Dr Zahra Teaching Associate Management School zahra.shah@sheffield.ac.uk
Smith, Mrs Sheli Teaching Associate in Marketing Management School sheli.smith1@sheffield.ac.uk
Thornton, Dr Sabrina Senior Lecturer in Marketing Management School sabrina.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Yichuan Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor in Digital Marketing Management School Yichuan.Wang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7181
Woodall, Dr Alexandra Programme Director for Creative and Cultural Industries Management Management School alexandra.woodall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3242

Operations Management and Decision Sciences (OMDS)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sgalambro, Dr Antonino Head of Operations Management and Decision Sciences Subject Group Management School A.Sgalambro@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3393
Ballantyne, Dr Erica Senior Lecturer in Operations and Supply Chain Management Management School e.e.ballantyne@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3378
Brint, Dr Andrew Lecturer in Operations Management Management School A.Brint@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3470
Burchell, Dr Jon Senior Lecturer in Management Management School J.Burchell@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3391
Dyer, Dr Ronald Programme Director of TUoS EMBA Management School Ronald.Dyer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7179
Essuman, Dr Dominic Lecturer in Sustainable Management Management School D.Essuman@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3239
Genovese, Professor Andrea Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management Management School a.genovese@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3347
Hajiheydari, Dr Nastaran Director of Business Management Programme Management School N.Hajiheydari@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7180
Heron, Dr Graeme Interim Director Executive and Professional Education Management School G.Heron@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7185
Hosseinzadeh, Dr Mahnaz Lecturer in Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School m.hosseinzadeh@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3331
Keskin, Dr Merve Lecturer in Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School M.Keskin@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2338
Koh, Professor Lenny Cross Cutting Chief, Strategic Futures on Resource Sustainability (SCRS) Management School s.c.l.koh@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3395
Li, Dr Shuyang Lecturer in Information and Operations Management Management School shuyang.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Marchand, Dr Robert Lecturer in Resource Efficiency Management School r.marchand@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3496
Padmore, Dr Jo Senior University Teacher in Quantitative Methods Management School j.padmore@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3439
Perera, Dr Terrence Teaching Associate Management School T.Perera@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 3289
Ruiz-Hernandez, Dr Diego Senior Lecturer in Management Science Management School d.ruiz-hernandez@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3211
Shiri, Dr Davood Lecturer in Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School d.shiri@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3358
Simpson, Professor Andrew Chair in Management Practice Management School andrew.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3247
Simpson, Dr Mike Senior Lecturer in Business Management Management School m.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3450
Szwejczewski, Dr Marek Research Development Director for Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School M.Szwejczewski@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7192
Tob-Ogu, Dr Abiye University Teacher In Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School a.tob-ogu@sheffield.ac.uk
Toms, Professor Elaine Professor of Information Innovation & Management Management School e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3441
Vafadarnikjoo, Dr Amin Lecturer in Operations Management and Decision Sciences Management School a.vafadarnikjoo@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3453

Work, Employment and Organisations (WEO)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Latreille, Professor Paul Head of Work, Employment and Organisations Subject Group Management School p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3283
Dick, Professor Penny Research Development Director for Work, Employment and Organisations Management School p.dick@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3365
Heyes, Professor Jason Associate Dean for Impact and Engagement Management School j.heyes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3219
Allen, Dr Stephen Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School stephen.allen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3229
Burns, Dr Diane Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School d.burns@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3216
Cioce, Dr Gabriella ​Lecturer in Work & Employment Management School g.cioce@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 3307
Dibben, Professor Pauline Professor of Employment Relations Management School p.dibben@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3472
Elliott, Professor Carole Associate Dean for Equality, Diversity, Inclusion and Development Management School carole.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk
Finn, Professor Rachael Dean Management School r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3484
Fox-Hodess, Dr Katy Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School Katy.Fox-Hodess@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3428
Girei, Dr Emanuela Lecturer in Organisation Studies Management School e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0985
Grady, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School j.k.grady@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3352
Griffin, Dr Martyn Senior Lecturer in Organization Studies Management School M.A.Griffin@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3392
Hodgson, Professor Damian Professor of Organisational Studies Management School d.hodgson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3273
Hollis, Dr David Lecturer in Organization Studies Management School D.Hollis@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3468
Ioannou, Dr Gregoris Lecturer in Employment Relations and Human Resource Management Management School g.ioannou@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3265
Newsome, Professor Kirsty Associate Dean Research Management School k.j.newsome@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3469
Smith, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in Employment Relations and Human Resource Management School Andrew.John.Smith@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3270
Wilkinson, Professor Adrian Professor of Human Resource Management Management School
Yates, Dr Edward Lecturer in Employment Relations Management School edward.yates@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3435

Work Psychology (WP)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Niven, Professor Karen Head of Work Psychology Subject Group Management School K.R.Niven@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0987
Axtell, Professor Carolyn Professor of Work Psychology Management School C.M.Axtell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3267
Bain, Dr Carole Interim Director Executive and Professional Education Management School c.a.bain@sheffield.ac.uk
Birdi, Professor Kamaljit Interim Head of the Institute of Work Psychology Management School K.Birdi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3288
Brooks, Dr Sarah Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour Management School s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3218
Cantore, Dr Stefan Senior University Teacher in Organisation Development and Change Management Management School S.Cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2181
Dawson, Professor Jeremy Professor of Health Management Management School j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3238
Dean, Dr Laura Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology Management School l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3438
Farley, Dr Sam Senior Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School s.j.farley@sheffield.ac.uk
Garwood, Dr Jeanette Teaching Associate Management School J.E.Garwood@sheffield.ac.uk
Hildenbrand, Dr Kristin Lecturer in Leadership and Organisational Behaviour Management School k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0982
Kelly, Dr Ciara Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3212
Nielsen, Professor Karina Chair in Work Psychology Management School k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0983
Patterson, Dr Malcolm Senior Research Fellow Management School M.Patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3244
Randall, Dr Raymond Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology Management School r.randall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7186
Shepherd, Rose Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3228
Sio, Dr Ut Na Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School U.N.Sio@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7194
Stride, Dr Chris Senior Lecturer (Statistician) Management School c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3262
Thomas, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School nicola.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk
Topakas, Dr Anna Lecturer in Work Psychology Management School A.Topakas@Sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3240
Vasquez, Dr Cristian Lecturer in Leadership Management School c.vasquez@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 225 7191
Wilson, Dr John P University Teacher Management School J.P.Wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 3355