Academic staff

Meet the academics who teach and research in Sheffield University Management School. The team draws on its wide range of academic specialisms and real-world experience, to deliver our degrees at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

Dean of the Management School

Name Post Contact
Professor Rachael Finn Interim Dean of the Management School r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk

Academic staff

A | B | C | DFG | H | J | K | L | M | NOPRSTV | WYZ

A

Name Post Contact
Mr Mostafa Abuzeid Accounting and Financial Management m.a.abuzeid@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dragos Adascalitei Lecturer in HRM and Employment Relations d.adascalitei@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Panayiota Alevizou Lecturer in Marketing p.j.alevizou@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Allen Lecturer in Organisation Studies stephen.allen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Navdeep Athwal Lecturer in Marketing n.k.athwal@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jill Atkins Chair in Financial Management j.f.atkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Carolyn Axtell Senior Lecturer in Work Psychology c.m.axtell@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Post Contact
Dr Carole Bain Executive Education Fellow c.a.bain@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Erica Ballantyne Lecturer in Operations and Supply Chain Management e.e.ballantyne@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Sajid Bashir

Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Financial Management

s.bashir@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Yvonne Beach Associate Dean for Strategic and Executive Partnerships y.beach@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ataur Belal Chair in Accounting a.r.belal@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sumon Bhaumik Chair in Finance s.k.bhaumik@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kamaljit Birdi Senior Lecturer in Occupational Psychology k.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Frank Birkin Professor of Accounting f.birkin@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dermot Breslin Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour d.breslin@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr John Brierley Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance j.a.brierley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Brint Lecturer in Operations Management a.brint@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chay Brooks Lecturer in International Entrepreneurship c.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Brooks Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Richard Bruce Lecturer in Supply Chain Accounting and Finance r.bruce@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Tom Buckley Lecturer in International Business Strategy t.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jon Burchell Senior Lecturer in Management j.burchell@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Claire Burdfield Teaching Associate in Creative, Cultural Industries c.burdfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lynda Burkinshaw Lecturer in Accounting and Finance l.j.burkinshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Diane Burns Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies d.burns@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Burrows Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Finane k.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Post Contact
Mr Tommaso Calzalari Early Stage Researcher t.calzolari@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Olga Cam Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Finance o.cam@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chantal Cantarelli Lecturer in Operations Management c.c.cantarelli@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Cantore Senior University Teacher in Organisation Development and Change Management s.cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Carnegie Lecturer in Applied Leisure Management e.carnegie@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lei Chen Lecturer in Accounting l.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ranis Cheng Lecturer in Marketing r.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sonal Choudhary Lecturer in Sustainable Management s.choudhary@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Ciardiello University Teacher in Decision Sciences f.ciardiello@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Carole Couper Lecturer in Executive and Professional Education c.couper@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Cullen Chair of Management Accounting john.cullen@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Post Contact
Professor Jeremy Dawson Professor of Health Management j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Laura Dean Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Pauline Dibben Chair in Employment Relations p.dibben@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Penelope Dick Chair in Organizational Psychology p.dick@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andreana Drencheva Lecturer in Entrepreneurship a.drencheva@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ronald Dyer Senior University Teacher in Project Management ronald.dyer@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Post Contact
Dr Kathryn Fahy Senior Lecturer in Business Strategy kathryn.fahy@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rachael Finn Professor of Organisation Studies r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Caitlin Fox-Hodess Lecturer in Employment Relations katy.fox-hodess@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Michael Frize University Teacher m.frize@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Post Contact
Professor Andrea Genovese Chair in Logistics and Supply Chain Management a.genovese@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emanuela Girei Lecturer in Organisation Studies e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jo Grady Senior Lecturer in Employment Relations j.k.grady@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nasreen Gul University Teacher in Marketing n.gul@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Post Contact
Dr Wael Hadid Lecturer in Management Accounting w.hadid@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nastaran Hajiheydari University Teacher in Information and Operations Management n.hajiheydari@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jim Haslam Professor of Accounting, Governance & Society j.haslam@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Hassett Lecturer in International Business melanie.hassett@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Heron Senior University Teacher in Operations Management and Continuous Improvement g.heron@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Marta Herrero Lecturer in Creative & Cultural Industries m.herrero@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jason Heyes Chair of Management j.heyes@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kristin Hildenbrand Lecturer in Leadership and Organisational Behaviour k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Post Contact
Dr Mirna Jabbour Lecturer in Accounting m.jabbour@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Jeffery Senior University Teacher in Finance j.jeffery@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jiao Ji Lecturer in Finance jiao.ji@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Junzhe Ji Lecturer in International Business junzhe.ji@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Marian Jones Chair in International Enterprise m.v.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

K

Name Post Contact
Dr Paraskevi Katsiampa Lecturer in Financial Management p.katsiampa@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Abbi Kedir Senior Lecturer in International Business a.m.kedir@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ciara Kelly Lecturer in Work Psychology c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sharif Khalid Lecturer in Accounting s.m.khalid@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Eva Kipnis Senior Lecturer in International Marketing eva.kipnis@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lina Kloviene Senior University Teacher in Managerial and Corporate Economics l.kloviene@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lenny Koh Professor of Operations Management s.c.l.koh@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Naoko Komori Lecturer in Accounting n.komori@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Post Contact
Professor Paul Latreille Chair in Management p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Adam Leaver Chair in Accounting a.leaver@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Bill Lee Chair in Accounting w.j.lee@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Shuyang Li University Teacher in Information and Operations Management shuyang.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Linton Chair in Operations & Technology Management j.linton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr David Littlewood Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management david.littlewood@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sergej Ljubownikow Lecturer in Strategic Management s.ljubownikow@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Post Contact
Dr Simona Mancini Lecturer in Operational Research simona.mancini@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Robert Marchand Lecturer in Operations Management r.marchand@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Juliana Matos De Meira Lecturer in Management Accounting j.m.meira@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Philip McCann Professor of Urban and Regional Economic p.mccann@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Martina McGuinness Senior Lecturer in Risk Management m.mcguinness@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Fraser McLeay Chair in Marketing fraser.mcleay@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lyubo Mishkov University Teacher in Digital Information Innovation and Management l.mishkov@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sabur Mollah Chair in Financial Management s.mollah@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lien Monkhouse Lecturer in Marketing l.l.monkhouse@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Role Contact
Professor Kirsty Newsome Professor in Employment Relations k.j.newsome@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Nichols Senior Lecturer g.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Karina Nielsen Chair in Work Psychology k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Role Contact
Dr Caroline Oates Reader in Responsible Marketing c.j.oates@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Nnamdi Okolo Doctoral Associate in Accounting and Finance n.okolo@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Hossein Olya Senior Lecturer in Consumer Behaviour h.olya@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Victoria-Sophie Osburg Senior Lecturer in Marketing v.s.osburg@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Role Contact
Dr Jo Padmore Senior University Teacher in Quantitative Methods j.padmore@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Beth Patmore Senior University Teacher in Innovation and Entrepreneurship b.patmore@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Patterson Senior Research Fellow m.patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Steven Pattinson Senior University Teacher in Strategy steven.pattinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Perry Teaching Associate in Creative & Cultural Industries r.perry@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Barry Pierce University Teacher in Accounting and Financial Management b.pierce@sheffield.ac.uk

R

Name Role Contact
Mr Mohammad Rajjaque University Teacher in Accounting and Finance m.rajjaque@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Raymond Randall Senior University Teacher in Work Psychology r.randall@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Beat Reber Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance beat.reber@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Diego Ruiz-Hernandez Senior Lecturer in Management Science d.ruiz-hernandez@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Rundle Doctoral Associate in Strategy jamie.rundle@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Contact
Dr Antonino Sgalambro Lecturer in Operations and SCM a.sgalambro@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Shepherd Lecturer in Work Psychology rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Prem Sikka Chair in Accounting and Finance p.n.sikka@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Simpson Chair in Management Practice andrew.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Simpson Senior Lecturer in Management Sciences m.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ut Na Sio Lecturer in Work Psychology u.n.sio@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stewart Smyth Senior Lecturer in Financial Accounting s.j.smyth@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Maria-Teresa Speziale University Teacher m.speziale@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Stride Senior Lecturer c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Marek Szwejczewski Senior Lecturer in Operations Management m.szwejczewski@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Role Contact
Dr Vasilios Theoharakis Academic Director of MBA Programmes v.theoharakis@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Abiye Tob-Ogu University Teacher in Operations Management a.tob-ogu@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Elaine Toms Chair in Information Innovation and Management e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anna Topakas Lecturer in Work Psychology a.topakas@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Abongeh Tunyi Lecturer in Finance a.tunyi@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Role Contact
Professor Tim Vorley Chair in Entrepreneurship tim.vorley@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Role Contact
Dr Yichuan Wang Senior Lecturer in Digital Marketing yichuan.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Robert Wapshott Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship r.wapshott@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Ward Senior University Teacher in Management a.ward@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Willett Senior University Teacher in Strategy and Marketing m.r.willett@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Colin Williams Chair in Strategic Management c.c.williams@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr John Wilson Senior University Teacher j.p.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Woodall Lecturer in Arts Management alexandra.woodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Alex Wright Senior Lecturer in Strategy and Organisations alex.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

X

Name Role Contact
Dr Huiping Xian Lecturer in HRM/OB h.xian@sheffield.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Contact
Dr Junhong Yang Lecturer in Finance junhong.yang@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Edward Yates Lecturer in Employment Relations edward.yates@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Shuxing Yin Professor of Finance shuxing.yin@sheffield.ac.uk

Z

Name Role Contact
Mr Light Zaglago University Teacher in Operations Management light.zaglago@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Hanxiong Zhang Lecturer in Financial Management hanxiong.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Yuyan Zheng Lecturer in Leadership y.zheng@sheffield.ac.uk

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.