Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Staff A-Z

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Alvey, Dr Liz Director of Studies Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology e.alvey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4239
Anderson, Professor Roger Professor of Genetics Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6212
Baker, Dr Patrick Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology p.baker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2725
Barnes, Dr Rebecca Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.barnes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4249
Bose, Dr Dan Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology d.bose@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2838
Bullough, Professor Per Professor of Structural Biology Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology p.bullough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4245
Casson, Dr Stuart Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology s.casson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4235
Chaudhuri, Dr Roy Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.chaudhuri@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2837
Corrigan, Dr Rebecca Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.corrigan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4238
El-Khamisy, Professor Sherif Chair in Molecular Medicine Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology S.El-Khamisy@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2791
Fagan, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.fagan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4182
Fenton, Dr Andrew Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology a.k.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2832
Foster, Professor Simon Professor of Molecular Microbiology Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4411
Gilmour, Dr Jim Senior Lecturer in Microbiology Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology D.J.Gilmour@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4412
Gray, Professor Julie Professor of Plant Cell Signalling Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology j.e.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4407
Hettema, Dr Ewald Reader in Molecular Cell Biology Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology e.hettema@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2732
Hitchcock, Dr Andrew Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology a.hitchcock@sheffield.ac.uk
Hodgson, Dr Adam Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology a.hodgson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4186
Hoiczyk, Dr Egbert Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology e.hoiczyk@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2733
Hunter, Professor Neil Krebs Chair in Biochemistry Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology c.n.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4191
Jayasinghe, Dr Izzy Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology i.jayasinghe@sheffield.ac.uk
Johnson, Dr Matt Reader in Biochemistry Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology matt.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4418
Jones, Dr Emma Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology emma.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2764
Mesnage, Dr Stéphane Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology s.mesnage@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4405
Mitchell, Dr Phil Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology p.j.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2821
Partridge, Dr Lynda Senior Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology l.partridge@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4185
Rafferty, Dr John Reader in Structural Biology Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology j.rafferty@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2809
Sheikh, Dr Qaiser I Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology q.i.sheikh@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4246
Staniforth, Dr Rosie Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology r.a.staniforth@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2761
Sudbery, Dr Ian Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology i.sudbery@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2738
Thomson, Dr Emma Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology e.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2845
Turner, Dr Claire Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology c.e.turner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2819
Turton, Dr David Associate Lecturer Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology david.turton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2835
Waltho, Professor Jon Gibson Chair in Biophysics Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology j.waltho@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2717
Williamson, Professor Mike Head of Department Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology m.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4224
Wilson, Professor Stuart Roper Chair in Genetics Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology stuart.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2849