Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Animal and Plant Sciences

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H K L M N O P Q R S T V W Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Amsbury, Dr Sam Discovery Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences s.amsbury@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Becker, Dr Dörthe Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.becker@sheffield.ac.uk B
Beckerman, Professor Andrew Professor in Evolutionary Ecology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0026 B
Beerling, Professor David J Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4359 B
Birkhead, Professor Tim Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.r.birkhead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4622 B
Burke, Professor Terry Professor of Molecular Ecology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0096 B
Burrell, Professor Mike Associate Researcher Department of Animal and Plant Sciences m.burrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0085 B
Butlin, Professor Roger Professor of Evolutionary Biology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0097 B

C

Callaghan, Professor Terry V Professor of Arctic Ecology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences terry_callaghan@btinternet.com +44 7770 542123 C
Calow, Professor Peter Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences pca@imv.dk C
Cameron, Professor Duncan Professor of Plant and Soil Biology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0066 C
Campbell, Dr Stuart NERC Independent Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0074 C
Childs, Dr Dylan Senior Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4313 C
Christin, Dr Pascal-Antoine Senior Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0027 C
Cooney, Dr Chris Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences c.cooney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0079 C
Croft, Dr Holly MSCA Independent Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences h.croft@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Daniell, Dr Tim N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0137 D
Dawson, Dr Deborah Manager of the NERC Environmental Omics Visitor Facility Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0106 D
Delmas, Dr Eva Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences e.delmas@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dyson, Dr Beth Teaching Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences b.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0132 D

E

Edmondson, Dr Jill EPSRC Early Career Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0074 E
Edwards, Professor David Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0147 E
Evans, Dr Karl Senior Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0125 E

F

Field, Professor Katie J Professor of Plant-Soil Processes Department of Animal and Plant Sciences k.j.field@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fleming, Professor Andrew Professor of Plant Science Department of Animal and Plant Sciences a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4830 F
Freckleton, Professor Rob Head of Department / Professor of Population Biology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0123 F

G

Graves, Dr Jonathan University Teacher Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.graves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0075 G
Griffiths, Dr Christopher Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences c.a.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk G
Grime, Professor Philip Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.p.grime@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4766 G
Guillerme, Dr Thomas Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.guillerme@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Harrison, Dr Ellie NERC Independent Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences Ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4621 H
Hartley, Professor Sue Vice-President for Research Department of Animal and Plant Sciences s.hartley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9824 H
Hatchwell, Professor Ben J Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4625 H
Hejnowicz, Dr Adam Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences a.hejnowicz@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hemmings, Dr Nicola Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences n.hemmings@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4828 H
Hipperson, Dr Helen p3 Research and Development Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences h.hipperson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0049 H
Hoystead, Dr Grace Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences g.hoystead@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hunter, Dr Fiona M Senior University Teacher Department of Animal and Plant Sciences f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0083 H

K

Kennedy, Dr Jonathan Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences jonathan.kennedy@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Leake, Professor Jonathan R Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0055 L
Lee, Professor John Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.a.lee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0089 L
Lidbury, Dr Ian BBSRC Dicovery Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences i.lidbury@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Maltby, Professor Lorraine Professor of Environmental Biology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4827 M
Mitchell, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences simon.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nadeau, Dr Nicola Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4717 N

O

Osborne, Professor Colin Professor of Plant Biology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0146 O

P

Phoenix, Professor Gareth Professor of Plant and Global Change Ecology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0082 P

Q

Quick, Professor W Paul Professor of Plant Physiology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences p.quick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4115 Q

R

Randle-Boggis, Dr Richard Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences r.randle-boggis@sheffield.ac.uk R
Read, Professor David J Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.j.read@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4318 R
Rees, Professor Mark Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences m.rees@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4378 R
Rolfe, Dr Stephen A Senior Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0039 R

S

Scholes, Professor Julie Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4780 S
Simons, Dr Mirre Sir Henry Dale Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0111 S
Siva-Jothy, Professor Michael T Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4111 S
Slate, Professor Jon Professor of Evolutionary Genetics Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0048 S
Slavenko, Dr Alex Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences a.slavenko@sheffield.ac.uk S
Smith, Dr Lisa Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4702 S

T

Taylor, Dr Lyla Senior Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences l.l.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4623 T
Thirkell, Dr Tom Research Associate Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.j.thirkell@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Gavin Senior Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0136 T
Ton, Professor Jurriaan Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling Department of Animal and Plant Sciences j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0081 T

V

Voigt, Dr Christian P3 Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0087 V

W

Walker, Dr Heather Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager Department of Animal and Plant Sciences h.j.walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0049 W
Warren, Professor Philip H Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0031 W
Watt, Dr Penelope Senior Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0076 W
Webb, Dr Tom Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4705 W
Wellman, Professor Charles H Professor of Palaeobiology Department of Animal and Plant Sciences c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3689 W
Woodward, Professor Ian Emeritus Professor Department of Animal and Plant Sciences f.i.woodward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4647 W
Wright, Dr Alison NERC Independent Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0112 W

Z

Zeng, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer Department of Animal and Plant Sciences k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4708 Z
Zona, Dr Donatella Senior Research Fellow Department of Animal and Plant Sciences d.zona@sheffield.ac.uk Z