Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Biomedical Science

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N P R S T V W Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Acosta Martín, Adelina E. Biological Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager Department of Biomedical Science a.acosta-martin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4676 A
Andrews, Professor Peter Professor of Biomedical Science Department of Biomedical Science p.w.andrews@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4173 A
Ayscough, Professor Kathryn Professor of Molecular Cell Biology Department of Biomedical Science k.ayscough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2371 A

B

Barbaric, Dr Ivana Senior Lecturer in Stem Cell Biology Department of Biomedical Science i.barbaric@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3645 B
Bass, Dr Mark Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science mark.bass@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5278 B
Borycki, Dr Anne-Gaelle Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science a.g.borycki@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brown, Dr Stephen Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science stephen.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3690 B
Buck, Dr Lauren University Teacher (Anatomical Education) Department of Biomedical Science l.buck@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2391 B
Bulgakova, Dr Natalia Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science n.bulgakova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3649 B

C

Cacciabue, Dr Daniela Associate University Teacher Department of Biomedical Science D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1091 C
Campbell, Dr Kyra Sir Henry Dale Fellow Department of Biomedical Science kyra.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4690 C
Collins, Dr Mark Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science mark.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2303 C
Cooper, Dr Gordon Senior University Teacher Department of Biomedical Science g.j.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4667 C
Corns, Dr Laura Associate University Teacher Department of Biomedical Science L.F.Corns@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1092 C
Cunliffe, Dr Vincent Senior Lecturer in Developmental Genetics Department of Biomedical Science v.t.cunliffe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2389 C

D

Davletov, Professor Bazbek Chair in Biomedical Science Department of Biomedical Science b.davletov@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5111 D

E

Erdmann, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science K.Erdmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4698 E

F

Furley, Professor Andrew Professor of Developmental Neuroscience Department of Biomedical Science a.j.furley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2354 F

G

Gokhale, Dr Paul Associate University Teacher Department of Biomedical Science p.gokhale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2352 G
Grundy, Professor David Professor of Biomedical Science Department of Biomedical Science D.Grundy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4657 G
Guo, Dr Chun Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science c.guo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3648 G

H

Henshaw, Dr Fran Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science F.Henshaw@sheffield.ac.uk H
Holley, Professor Matthew Emeritus Professor Department of Biomedical Science m.c.holley@sheffield.ac.uk H
Humphreys, Dr Daniel UKRI Future Leaders Research Fellow Department of Biomedical Science d.humphreys@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4632 H

J

Johnson, Dr Stuart Royal Society University Research Fellow Department of Biomedical Science s.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3692 J
Juusola, Professor Mikko Professor of Systems Neuroscience Department of Biomedical Science M.Juusola@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1087 J

K

King, Dr Jason Advanced Vice-Chancellor’s Fellow Department of Biomedical Science Jason.King@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5116 K

L

Lin, Dr Andrew Vice-Chancellor's Fellow Department of Biomedical Science andrew.lin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3643 L
Linehan, Professor Katherine Professor of Anatomical Education Department of Biomedical Science k.linehan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2347 L

M

Marcotti, Professor Walter Professor of Sensory Neuroscience Department of Biomedical Science w.marcotti@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1098 M
Milo, Dr Marta Lecturer in Computational Biology Department of Biomedical Science m.milo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4673 M
Mustapha, Dr Mirna MRC Senior Fellow Department of Biomedical Science mirna.m@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1082 M

N

Nassar, Dr Mohammed A Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science m.nassar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2392 N
Nikolaev, Dr Anton Lecturer in Neuroscience Department of Biomedical Science a.nikolaev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5113 N
Noël, Dr Emily British Heart Foundation Intermediate Basic Science Research Fellow Department of Biomedical Science e.s.noel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2311 N

P

Peden, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science a.peden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2312 P
Placzek, Professor Marysia Professor of Developmental Neurobiology Department of Biomedical Science m.placzek@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2353 P

R

Rainero, Dr Elena Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science e.rainero@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3696 R
Rivolta, Professor Marcelo Professor of Sensory Stem Cell Biology Department of Biomedical Science m.n.rivolta@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2385 R
Robson, Dr Louise Senior University Teacher and Director of Learning and Teaching Department of Biomedical Science l.robson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4688 R
Roehl, Dr Henry H. Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science h.roehl@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2351 R
Russell-Sewell, Dr Nigel Deputy Programme Director: MSc Human Anatomy with Education Department of Biomedical Science n.russell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2474 R

S

Seward, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer (Placement Officer, Open Day Organizer) Department of Biomedical Science e.p.seward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2383 S
Smythe, Professor Carl Professor of Cell Biology Department of Biomedical Science c.g.w.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4643 S
Smythe, Professor Elizabeth Professor of Molecular Cell Biology Department of Biomedical Science e.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4635 S
Strutt, Professor David Professor of Developmental Genetics Department of Biomedical Science d.strutt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2372 S

T

Towers, Dr Matthew Reader of Developmental Biology Department of Biomedical Science m.towers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4697 T
Tsakiridis, Dr Anestis Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science a.tsakiridis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2367 T

V

van Eeden, Dr Freek Senior Lecturer Department of Biomedical Science f.j.vaneeden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2348 v

W

Whitfield, Professor Tanya Professor of Developmental Biology Department of Biomedical Science t.whitfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2350 W
Winder, Professor Steve Emeritus Professor Department of Biomedical Science s.winder@sheffield.ac.uk W

Z

Zeidler, Dr Martin Reader Department of Biomedical Science m.zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6093 Z